Weebs get her name! August 2011

When I first got Weebs there was some illegible spray-painted name on the transom.   Never did figure out what it said but it was ugly and looked more like graffiti.   To make things better it was painted over an earlier name which was itself painted over vinyl lettering.       It took a lot of scrubbing, acetone, MEK, and oven cleaner to get it all off.   Apparently Weebs was once “Wild Turkey II”    I like Weebs better.

My friend Nick is pretty artistic and does a lot of murals.  He volunteered to paint Weebs…..I never turn down  a work for beer barter.  So here is Nick painting at the dock.

 

It was a little hard for him as the boat was moving constantly.  He’s not used to a moving canvas.  He did a good job though.    Next time Weebs in on land we’ll do some touch up.

 

 

About biohead36

I started this blog to keep my friends and family up to date while I sailed a newly purchased sailboat from NYC to Charleston SC. in 2011. I gues it has morphed into a documentary of my experiences with Weebs, my first sailboat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment